Skip navigation

Daily Archives: September 7th, 2012

Well, as you guys can see, this blog has undergone a slight name change. As well as a tone change. That’s right: I’m no longer a full-time vegetarian. Never fear, I’ll never give up meatless meals completely; and in fact they will still make up the bulk of the posts on this blog. But occasionally, I’ll post a meat recipe. I will be sure to label and tag them accordingly, so that you won’t see meat if you don’t want to.

I’ve decided to make this blog more budget-conscious and, since there seems to be a very significant lack of these type of blogs in the world, focused on cooking for one. (The “budget-conscious” part is a big reason veg*n meals will still be prominently featured here, because let’s face it: Meatless meals are very budget-friendly.) This serves the purpose of being a hell of a lot easier for me to update, since “budget-conscious meals for one” are my primary focus offline (aside from not failing out of college, I mean) and for serving the interests of others like me, who are either sharing one fridge with multiple people or have small fridges. It will also allow me to get re-acquainted with my true love, Baby the 2-Quart Slow Cooker. Finally, it will allow me to indulge my Pinterest addiction and see just how many of those “copycat” recipes are worth trying.

I’m back, I’m hungry, and I’m broke. Beware, internetz. Beware.